Mobtown Modern in Baltimore, Maryland, Sept. 16th

I’m excited to visit Baltimore at the invitation of Brian Sacawa and Erik Spangler for Mobtown Modern. It’s a series which deals with some of the more exciting and progressive sides of the fresh music spectrum. The program is called Loopy (not surprised they asked me now?) I’m looking forward to the other pieces on the program as well, which include music from Prefuse73 and DJ Krush.  I’ll also be offering up an Ableton introductory seminar early in the day. Click here for details.

Loopy

Wednesday, September 16, 2009, 8 p.m. @ Metro Gallery

Mobtown Modern kicks off its 3rd season in style with an uber-ecclectic program that straddles the genre-rational divide. With special guest, famed NYC violinist and Master of the Loopiverse, Todd Reynolds, we waste no time getting down to business with decidedly non-minimalist loop-based works ranging from spectral to hip-hop. And we’re rounding out the program with choreography by Noelle Powers and the Fluid Movement Hula Hoopers. What’s not to love about that?

Tickets are $10, general admission and $5 for Contemporary Museum members and students with a valid ID.

2 responses to “Mobtown Modern in Baltimore, Maryland, Sept. 16th

  1. Hey Todd,

    I caught your performance at Metro Gallery. Incredible! I love just about every genre of electronic music, but was admittedly in the dark when it came to your style. Brian Eno was the only looping person I had known of. You’ve definitely opened my eyes!

    Thanks for coming down to Baltimore.

    Myke

  2. Hey Myke!

    Thanks so much for the kind words. I had a great time in Baltimore and it was a pleasure to play for you. Please do stay in touch, sign up for email updates, or facebook me, whatever. I’d love to keep you abreast of where the music takes me.

    All the best,

    Todd Reynolds

Leave a Reply

