Snowy Day in New York, let’s not make it a regular thing.

Not that I mind it, not that I’m not completely used to it these days, but … greeted by a winter storm, AND on the day of my first gig in New York in a while?  What a greeting.  Last night I had no problem whatsoever finding a parking place in Sunnyside, go figure, it’s usually a nightmare. By now I’m sure I’m completely plowed in, with chance of precipitation at 77percent for the next 24.  ugh.

In New York for rehearsals and shows and meetings for about the next two weeks now, reawakening and assaulting all my regular sushi and places… It’s real good to be back for longer than 2 days at a time, and nice to see old friends and colleagues…  Odds of the winning jackpot today are 1 in 175,711,536… $175 million.

Shall I save my dollar?

One response to “Snowy Day in New York, let’s not make it a regular thing.

  1. What!? No, we want more snow and more skiing! You can snowshoe down to NYC for your shows, can’t you?

    I bet we have more chance for more snow than for winning the lottery…

    gjs

Leave a Reply

